I have not been posting as often as I should have, but I have been busy job hunting. I have been trawling through papers and various job sites to find a job.

It seems that Degree level education are only applicable to only a small handful of jobs on offer. It looks like that it doesn’t make use of what you actually studied either; employers just want a degree in…Whatever. The real kick in the teeth is experience. Most jobs, even retail, want to see minimum 1 years experience. Makes you wonder if people have their priorities right.

What I find most nerve wracking is how intimidating the job descriptions are. They expect XYZ from you, then some ABC and you also need to have RST. Makes me wonder if there are people who can actually provide all that, because it seems that I certainly can’t.

I don’t like to disappoint. I try my best, but I don’t know what is baseline.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

