Well, this is a hard one to write about. I won’t be able to go into detail, because I don’t know it. All I know is that I must not drink anymore wine. Back to Gin & Tonic…

The results are conclusive. I did not go red, no headache, no nausea. But I did have recurrent emesis throughout the night.

I didn’t have time to isolate which of the 2 solutions stopped my reaction. My guess would be the lemon juice as it is a natural antacid. This makes sense as there are claimed cures for Asian flush flying about the internet stating that an antacid about an hour before drinking eliminates the effects.

Because I don’t go bright red to warn myself to stop drinking, I need to relearn my limit. I might not have good friends to take care of me next time. Thank you guys!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

